American authors

Honorable William J. Perry The 19th Secretary of Defense for the United States, the Michael and Barbara Berberian Professor at Stanford University, School of Engineering and the Institute for International Studies.
Dr. Sonia Ben Ouagrham Senior Research Associate, Center for Nonproliferation Studies, Monterey Institute of International Studies.  Former Research Fellow at Advanced School of Social Sciences, Paris, France.  
Dr. David M. Bernstein Research Associate, Center for International Security and Cooperation, Stanford University.  Consultant to the Office of the Secretary of Defense on the Cooperative Threat Reduction Program and the Department of Energy's Nuclear Cities Initiative.
Dr. Marcus W. Feldman Director, Morrison Institute for Population and Resource Studies, Stanford University, the Burnet C. and Mildred Finley Wohlford Professor, School of Humanities and Sciences, Stanford University.  Managing Editor of Theoretical Population Biology and Associate Editor of Genetics and Complexity.   
Dr. Larisa V. Genin Professor of Marketing, Associate Dean St. Mary's College of California  
Dr. Donald R. Gerth President of California State University, Sacramento (CSUS), past President of the International Association of University Presidents, the governing board of the United Nations University, Professor of Government and of Public Policy, CSUS.
Ambassador James E. Goodby Distinguished diplomat and scholar.  Former principal negotiator and special representative of the U.S. President for nuclear security and dismantlement.  Former Vice-Chairman of the U.S. delegation to the START talks.  Former deputy Assistant to the U.S. Secretary of State for European Affairs. 
Dr. Randy H. Hamilton Visiting Scholar, Institute of Governmental Studies, UC Berkeley.  Former President of the American Society for Public Administration, the California Association of Public Administration Educators, and the Western Governmental Research Association.  The Founding Dean of the Graduate School of Public Administration, Golden Gate University.
Dr. Ward A. Hanson Professor, faculty of the Graduate School of Business and the Center for Electronic Commerce, Stanford University.  Past  faculty member of the Graduate School of Business and the Purdue Krannert School of Management, University of Chicago.    
Dr. David Holloway Director, Institute for International Studies, Stanford University.  The Raymond A. Spruance Professor in International History, Stanford University.  Past Co-Director of the Center for International Security and Arms Control and Associate Dean in the School of Humanities and Sciences, Stanford University.  
Dr. John H. Hnatio Department of Energy Founder and Program Director for the Initiatives for Proliferation Prevention Program.  Professor of Strategic Leadership and Decision-Making at the Industrial College of the Armed Forces, National Defense University.  Former Consultant to the International Atomic Energy Agency.
Dr. Michael D. Intriligator Director of the the Burkle Center for International Relations, UCLA.  Director of the the Jacob Marschak Interdisciplinary Colloquim on Mathematics in the Behavioral Sciences.  Vice-Chair of Economists Allied for Arms Reduction (ECAAR).  Senior Fellow at the Milken Institute and the Gorbachev Foundation.  Professor of Economics, Political Science and Policy Studies, UCLA.
Dr. Alexei I. Izyumov Director of the Center for Emerging Market Economies and a Professor of Economics at the School of Economics and Public Affairs, University of Louisville.  Former Senior Research Fellow at the Institute of the USA and Canada studies.  UN expert on defense conversion. 
Mr. James E. Meadows Executive Director of the Presidio Trust, San Francisco.  Former Executive Director of the Lowry Redevelopment Authority, Denver.  Member of the Board of the National Association of Installation Developers and the Coro Foundation.  
Dr. Harry Sello President of Harry Sello & Associates.  A pioneer in establishment of Silicon Valley.  Former senior executive at the Fairchild Semiconductor and American Electronics Association.  Advisor on Military Critical Semiconductor Technology for the U.S. Departments of Commerce and Defense.  
Mr. Mark I. Shteynberg Leading journalist and military observer of the American-Russian media.  Author of more than 600 military analytical articles and reviews in the US, Israel, and Russian media on Russian conventional weapons and WMD. 
Dr. Jonathan B. Tucker Director of the Chemical and Biological Weapons Nonproliferation Project at the Center for Nonproliferation Studies, Monterey Institute of International Studies.  Member of the BW inspection team in Baghdad, Iraq, under the auspices of the UNSCOM.  The Robert Wesson Fellow in Scientific Philosophy and Public Policy at Hoover Institution, Stanford University.   
Dr. Arkadiy I. Yarovskiy Professor, Frederick Taylor University.  Former Professor-Consultant at the Morrison Institute for Population and Resource Studies, Stanford University. Former chief designer of new military systems.